First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 25th October 2001 at 6:00 pm.

No. 2957 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34 (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION

THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BUKIT TIMAH

Notice is hereby given to the electors of the Electoral Division aforesaid that a Poll has been granted for the election now pending for the said Electoral Division and that such Poll will be opened on the 3rd day of November 2001 at 8 a.m. and kept open till 8 p.m. in the following Polling Stations established in the said Electoral Division:

Polling Stations

Polling Districts

The area or premises demarcated at each of the following addresses to be a polling station.

1.	Clementi Pri Sch (A) Clementi Ave 6	Bukit Timah BT Eleven	BT. 11
1.	Clementi Pri Sch (B) Clementi Ave 6	Bukit Timah BT Twelve	BT. 12
1.	Nan Hua Pri Sch Jln Lempeng	Bukit Timah BT Thirteen	BT. 13
1.	Yuqun Pri Sch (A) Jurong East St 24	Bukit Timah BT Fourteen	BT. 14
1.	Jurong Inst (A) Toh Tuck Terrace	Bukit Timah BT Fifteen	BT. 15
1.	Jurong Inst (B) Toh Tuck Terrace	Bukit Timah BT Sixteen	BT. 16
1.	Jurong Inst (C) Toh Tuck Terrace	Bukit Timah BT Seventeen	BT. 17
1.	Yuqun Pri Sch (B) Jurong East St 24	Bukit Timah BT Thirty-One	BT. 31
1.	Yuqun Pri Sch (C) Jurong East St 24	Bukit Timah BT Thirty-Two	BT. 32

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Tan Kim Chuang	Ser.	Chin Siew Lan	Mahendran Narayanasamy
Tong Meng Chye		Sin Kek Tong	Tan Boo Hock
Wang Kai Yuen	$\langle \!$	Kok Soh Ha	Lum Lai Heng

And that the candidates in the above Electoral Division are as follows:

of which all persons are hereby required to take notice and govern themselves accordingly.

Given under my hand at Singapore this 25th day of October 2001.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer.